• Annual Chagrin Falls Booster Scholarship

Each year, the Booster Board awards graduating seniors with scholarships for their academic, athletic, community service and/or work success over the last 4 years.  All seniors are welcome to apply! 

Scholarship categories are: Traditional, Motivated to Succeed, Promotional, and the Glenn Bomback scholarship.

Specific evaluation criteria for the Traditional Scholarship includes:

  • Overall academic achievement including GPA and other Academic Awards
  • Participation in at least ONE (1) sport or marching band during their years at Chagrin High School
  • Demonstration of consistent involvement in one or more Community Service efforts or
  • Demonstration of professional / employment achievements
Each applicant must submit a written application that includes an essay and be available for an in-person interview.  Interviews will be individually scheduled for students selected as scholarship finalists. 

SCHEDULE: The timeline for the 2023-2024 applications are as follows:

  • Application deadline is February 2, 2024
  • Interviews for finalists Saturday, March 16, 2024
  • Award ceremony Tuesday, May 14th at 7:00 pm in the PAC

    APPLICATION:   https://sites.google.com/chagrinschools.org/commonapplication/cfhs-common-scholarship

    Please contact the Scholarship Chairperson with any questions – Jill Bazzone.

    2023 Scholarship WINNERS!!

    Glenn Bomback Scholarship

    Cara Myers

    Booster Promotion Scholarship

    Elizabeth Rankin

    Nathan Hill

    Riley Myers

    CF Booster Club Traditional Scholarship

    Phoebe Gleeson

    Kendall Guddy

    CF Booster Club Motivated Scholarship

    Mary Catherine Cain

    Jenivy Par

    © Chagrin Falls Booster Club
    Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software